outreach

What's New  >  outreach

The Genome Geek is In
Meghan McCarthy's picture Meghan McCarthy
Thu, October 30, 2014 12:10 pm

Meet some of the Geeks from the NIH 3D Print Exchange! Dr. Darrell Hurt and I will be presenting...

Capital Camp & Gov Days...
Nick Weber's picture Nick Weber
Sun, July 20, 2014 07:07 pm

NIH 3D Print Exchange Team Lead, Dr. Darrell Hurt, will be giving a keynote highlighting the...

3D-printed molecular model and the Maker Faire blue ribbon
Recap: White House Maker Faire
Meghan McCarthy's picture Meghan McCarthy
Sat, June 21, 2014 12:06 pm

Finally! Getting to take a breather after the initial buzz since we made our official launch...

3DPX at the DC Mini Maker...
Darrell Hurt's picture Darrell Hurt
Mon, June 9, 2014 06:06 am

Darrell Hurt demonstrates our 3D prints Yesterday we hosted a booth at the DC Mini Maker...

DC Mini Maker Faire
Meghan McCarthy's picture Meghan McCarthy
Sat, June 7, 2014 09:06 am

Come visit us at the DC Mini Maker Faire, this Sunday, June 8th, from 11:00 AM to 7:00 PM, at the...

Recap: Visit to the Genome...
Darrell Hurt's picture Darrell Hurt
Thu, May 29, 2014 05:05 pm

The booth at the Smithsonian was a hit! We opened at about 12:30 and we were swarmed the entire...

Confabulation2: Symposium on...
Meghan McCarthy's picture Meghan McCarthy
Tue, May 27, 2014 11:05 am

ConFABulation2 is a two-day symposium focused on incorporating 3D scanning, modeling, animation,...

Darrell goes to the...
Meghan McCarthy's picture Meghan McCarthy
Wed, May 21, 2014 08:05 pm

Have you ever wanted to meet a real scientist? This Thursday, you will have your chance! Our very...

USA SEF: Recap
Meghan McCarthy's picture Meghan McCarthy
Mon, April 28, 2014 06:04 pm

The USA Science and Engineering Festival was a huge success for the NIH 3D Print Exchange. We've...

USA SEF: Day 1
Meghan McCarthy's picture Meghan McCarthy
Sat, April 26, 2014 06:04 pm

Today was the start of some exciting times for the NIH 3D Print Exchange! The USA Science and...

NIH 3D Print Exchange at...
Nick Weber's picture Nick Weber
Thu, April 24, 2014 06:04 pm

The NIH 3D Print Exchange will be featured at the NIH Pavillion at the 2014 USA Science &...